I survived the Kent Earthquake 2015 – a poem.

T’was not quite 3 o’clock, when I had quite a shock

As I woke from my dreamy slumber.

The flat it did shunt, Craig awoke with a grunt

as the ground shook from way down under

I said “oh my gawd.  It’s not like we’re abroad”

where you expect to get frights, like bumps in the night.

Twitter said 4.3, a tremor enough to make you wee

when you’re innocently counting some sheep

We had a quick hug, then got us all snug

Rolled over and went back to sleep.

By Lissy Lis

2 thoughts on “I survived the Kent Earthquake 2015 – a poem.

    1. Yes it was just a little one! Very unusual to have them at all where we live. Actually it really brought home how devastating it must be for those people in Nepal. It was only 10 seconds and I freaked a little bit, I actually thought it was an explosion nearby until I checked my Twitter feed!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

